University of Louisville School of Medicine
 

Face Transplant Hand Transplant Dynamic Myoplasty Ischemia/Reperfusion Microcirculation Genetics of Skin Aging

Home Page

Research Team

Research Fellowships

Louisville Medical Center

Sister Laboratories

Local Projects

International Projects

News

Contact Us











 

Research Team

Please click on the name of the researcher, if highlighted in red, to view their biography


Research Directors

Research Faculty

Research Associates

Research Fellows

Past  Research Fellows


Research Directors

 

John H. Barker, MD, PhD
Director, Plastic Surgery Research
jh.barker@louisville.edu
Claudio Maldonado, PhD
Associate Director, Plastic Surgery Research
claudio.maldonado@louisville.edu

 

 

Faculty

Anderson, Gary PhD Associate Professor,
UofL, Dept. of Physiology & Biophysics
gary.anderson@louisville.edu
Banis, Joseph C MD Clinical Associate Professor,
UofL, Dept. of Surgery
(Plastic & Reconstructive Surgery)
sherri@iglou.com
Wilhelmi, Bradon J MD Professor and Chief, Division of Plastic Surgery at the University of Louisville bwilhelmi@siumed.edu
Chen, Sufan MD, PhD Associate Professor,
UofL, Dept. of Surgery
sufan.chien@louisville.edu
Cunningham, Michael PhD Professor and Psychologist,
UofL, Dept. of Communications
michael.cunningham@louisville.edu
Ehringer, Bill PhD Associate Professor,
UofL, Dept. of Physiology & Biophysics
william.ehringer@louisville.edu
Frank, Johannes MD, PhD Chief, Division of Hand & Microsurgery  Johann Wolfgang Goethe-Universitšt
Frankfurt, Germany
 j.frank@trauma.uni-frankfurt.de
Furr, Allen PhD Professor & Chair,
UofL, Dept. of Sociology
allenfurr@louisville.edu
Kon, Moshe MD, PhD Professor & Chairman,
Dept. of Plastic, Reconstructive & Hand Surgery  
University of Utrecht, The Netherlands
M.Kon@chir.azu.nl
Martinez, Serge MD, JD Professor,
UofL, Dept. of Surgery (Ear, Nose & Throat Surgery) & Associate,
Institute of Law, Bioethics, & Health Policy
serge.martinez@louisville.edu
Wiggins, Osborne PhD Professor & Chairman,
UofL, Dept. of Philosophy
opwigg01@louisville.edu

 

 

Research Associates

Grossi, Federico MD, PhD (Candidate) Senior Research Associate, Department of Physiology & Biophysics federico.grossi@louisville.edu
Francois, Cedric MD, PhD Senior Research Associate,
Department of Physiology & Biophysics
cgfran01@louisville.edu
Perez-Abadia, Gustavo MD Senior Research Associate,
Department of Surgery
gustavo.perez@louisville.edu

 

 

Research Fellows/Students

Brown, Charles S. Medical Student Research Fellow, Department of Plastic Surgery Research charlie.brown@louisville.edu
Basappa, Pushpakumar S. MB, FRCSI, FRCS Ed. Research Fellow, Department of Plastic Surgery Research kumarpushpa@hotmail.com
Gander, Brian Medical Student Research Fellow, Department of Plastic Surgery Research bhgand01@louisville.edu
McBeath, Evan Medical Student Research Fellow, Department of Plastic Surgery Research evanmcbeath@insightbb.com
Song, David D.  Medical Student Research Fellow, Department of Plastic Surgery Research d0vasi01@louisville.edu
Whitaker, Iain MA Cantab, MRCS Research Fellow, Department of Plastic Surgery Research iainwhitaker@fastmail.fm

 
©2006 University of Louisville. All rights reserved.

U of L Home | U of L A to Z | Site Map | Contact


If you experience problems with this website, please e-mail charlie.brown@louisville.edu

Last Updated: February 06, 2008